Wcb Interjurisdictional Agreement

There is an exception to this rule, which applies to inter-judicial employers of trucks, pilot vehicles, mail and buses participating in the Alternative Assessment Process (AAP). This practical directive contains guidelines on commercial procedures for cross-court claims. This directive applies to all decisions taken on or after January 1, 2018. The IJA applies to employers who are insured under Schedule 1 in Ontario (country of origin) and their collective liability equivalent in any other Canadian jurisdiction (labour jurisdiction) with respect to premium recovery. This document replaces 15.01.2015. POL 10/2017 Interjurisdictional Agreement on Workers` CompensationPOL 24/2014 Alternative Assessment Procedure for the Interjurisdictional Trucking IndustryPRO 24/2014 Alternative Assessment Procedure for the Interjurisdictional Trucking IndustryPOL 08/1999 Coverage, Out of Province/CountryPOL 11/2017 Second injury and Re-Employment ReservePOL12/2014 Disaster ReservePOL 05/2014 Occupational Disease ReservePOL 21/2013 Appeals – Claim sPOL 22/2013 Appeals – Board Appeal TribunalPOL 13/2014 Third Party Actions All Workers` Compensation Commissions in Canada have signed an Interjuristic Worker Compensation Agreement (IJA) for the good of workers and employers, whose business or work takes them to more than one province or territory in Canada. The AAP is part of the IJA for work allowance. This is an optional procedure for inter-provincial truckers, pilot truckers, couriers and bus workers to pay premiums to workers in one country while travelling through one or more other Canadian provinces or territories. For more information on AAP, visit 14.02.13, Alternative Assessment Procedure for Interjurisdictional Trucking – Transport Industry. The purpose of this policy is to outline the general application and exclusions to the IJA as amended by Sections 88, 159 and 160 of this policy. The current interjurisdictional agreement among Canadian Workers` Compensation Boards (the Agreemen) came into force in October 1993.